Updated 27 Sep, 2026
Clear aligner prices in New York are all over the map. You might see $2,999 on a subway ad or "from $89 a month" online, then hear $6,500 at a dentist's office.
Part of the difference is what's included: some prices cover refinements and retainers, and some don't. Part depends on your teeth: closing a small gap takes far fewer aligners than fixing crowded teeth, and the price in an ad is usually for the simplest cases. And part is the practice itself. Some treat aligners as a premium service, while others compete on price.
This guide covers five New York providers that we think offer good value for in-person treatment: what each price includes, and what to ask before you commit to treatment. One of them is Linea, our own service. Our goal is to offer the highest quality of care at the best value, and we think we deliver on that. The others made the list because we think they're good, affordable options too. Everything here is based on what each provider publishes, as of September 2026.
When you look at any aligner price, five questions tell you most of what you need to know:
List prices and terms as each provider publishes them, as of September 2026. We've left out limited-time promotions.
Provider |
Price |
First visit |
Refinements |
Retainers |
Payment plans |
Who you see |
| Linea | $1,995–$3,995 | $200 full exam with X-rays and 3D scan; often reimbursed by insurance | 1–3 rounds included; $150 rescan | 1 set included | Interest-free plans | General dentist, working with Linea's orthodontics team |
| DentAlign NYC | $2,999 | Free consultation with scan | Not clearly stated | Not stated | Zero-interest (terms not listed) | General dentist |
| Tribeca Dental Care | $3,800 (advertised special) | Free consultation | Not stated | Not stated | Interest-free, up to 2 years | General dentist |
| Diamond Braces | $4,400–$6,000 | Free virtual consult; in-person exam fee not stated | 1 (Smilify, its shorter Invisalign® plan) / up to 3 (full plan) | 2 sets included | Terms not listed | Orthodontist |
| Impress | $3,499–$5,599 | Free, with X-ray and 3D scan | Included; no cap stated | 1 set included; extra sets $599 for two | Up to 60 months; headline plan includes interest | Dentist or orthodontist (site mentions both) |
Here's a closer look at each one.
With Linea, you're treated in person by a local partner dentist, while Linea's orthodontics team helps plan your treatment behind the scenes. Every partner practice has an overall Google rating of 4.7 or higher and extensive experience with clear aligner treatment, and each one commits to Linea's fixed price and streamlined approach. Check-ins through the Linea app between visits mean fewer trips to the office.
Linea was founded by dentists in Melbourne, Australia in 2019 and has treated more than 5,000 patients there. We've since brought the same proven, affordable model to select US regions, including New York City.
You start with an exam at a partner practice. Using your X-rays and 3D scan, Linea's orthodontics team plans your treatment in collaboration with your dentist. Your dentist approves the plan and, as your treating dentist, is responsible for your care. Your aligners are made from Zendura, a premium, multi-layer material designed to move teeth gradually and comfortably. After that, you see your dentist at the key stages — usually four to six visits in total — and check in through the app in between. Treatment typically takes three to eighteen months.
Your treatment price is set by Linea, not by the practice, so it's the same at every partner practice. Linea also keeps office visits to the ones that matter and plans and makes aligners digitally, which keeps costs down, and the savings go into your price. What you pay depends on how many aligners you need, not on which dentist you see.
Tier |
Price |
For cases needing |
Refinement rounds |
Also included |
| Tier 1 Light | $1,995 | Up to 8 aligners | 1 | — |
| Tier 2 Standard | $2,995 | 9 to 24 aligners | 2 | Mid-treatment rescan; attachments and IPR if needed |
| Tier 3 Complex | $3,995 | 25 or more aligners | 3 | Two rescans; attachments and IPR if needed |
Every tier includes:
Linea assigns your tier from the records taken at your exam, based on how many aligners your plan needs. If your teeth don't move exactly as planned, the refinement rounds in your tier are there to help you get the result you want. The extra aligners are included; the practice charges $150 for each rescan.
Your first visit: a $200 consultation. Treatment starts with a consultation at a partner practice: a full exam with X-rays and a 3D scan. It costs $200, paid directly to the practice, and it's separate from Linea's treatment price. Most of the other providers in this guide offer a free first visit, so it's fair to ask why we don't. Practices that offer free consultations often build that cost into the treatment they sell. We'd rather charge a fair price for the visit up front, which lets us keep the treatment price as low as possible and means our partner dentists' time goes to people who are serious about straightening their teeth. Dental insurance very often reimburses some or all of it, even when orthodontic treatment isn't covered.
Paying over time, without interest. You can pay up front or spread the cost. Linea Pay, our in-house plan, has no application, no interest and no fees: $795 to $895 up front, then the rest in three to ten even monthly payments, depending on the length of your treatment plan. You can also use Affirm, Afterpay or Klarna, subject to approval; Affirm's 12-month plan is interest-free if you qualify. You can use HSA or FSA funds. And if your dental plan includes an orthodontic benefit for adults, your treating dentist can help you claim it for your aligner treatment.
Linea has a 4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 346 reviews, 97% of them five stars.2 Here's what a few recent reviewers said about the things this guide compares:
Linea is designed to improve the alignment and appearance of your smile: mild-to-moderate crowding, spacing and bite alignment, plus some more involved cases your dentist assesses as suitable. It isn't intended to treat functional problems such as jaw pain or TMJ disorders, or severe or skeletal bite problems; those may need braces, an orthodontist or other specialist care. Your dentist decides whether you're a candidate, and if you aren't a good fit they can help refer you to a more suitable solution.
After you take our quiz, you can talk with a member of the Linea team and ask anything you'd like before you book your consultation. Here are some things people ask us about all the time:
Even if you're just comparing options and aren't sure Linea is right for you, we'd love the chance to talk and answer your questions.
If you've searched for affordable Invisalign in New York, you've likely come across DentAlign. It's a single general-dentistry practice on the 54th floor of the Chrysler Building, led by Dr. Kenn Kakosian, who has practiced there since 1997. It's open weekdays until about 4 p.m.
DentAlign advertises "complete Invisalign" for $2,999. That's the lowest published price for Invisalign we found in the city, and it has been offered since at least 2021. Treatment starts with a free 30-minute consultation that includes an iTero® scan and photos. The site says "all trays are included until the treatment is completed" and mentions a rescan if adjustments are needed. It doesn't say whether that covers refinements after your first set of aligners.3 The site describes the price a little differently from page to page. One says "starting at" $2,999; another says $2,999 "regardless of the length of treatment." Confirm the figure for your case at the consultation. Retainers aren't mentioned on the pricing or FAQ pages. The practice advertises zero-interest financing, though it doesn't name the lender or list the terms, and it takes most major PPO plans.
Google rates the practice 4.7 from 116 reviews; Yelp is lower, at 3.9.4 Many reviewers single out the price — one wrote that it "was better than anywhere else I found in the city." One Google reviewer noted that "the only additional fee is if there is refinements necessary." On Reddit, three patients who posted in 2021 and 2022 said refinements and retainers were extra. One who needed no refinements still called the price "a great deal," though they paid $2,000 for seven years of retainers; another said they "ended up spending like 7-8 grand."4
Whether retainers are included, and if not, what they cost. Whether any refinements your case needs are covered by the $2,999. And the total for your case, in writing.
Tribeca Dental Care is a general dental practice at 402 Broadway, near Canal Street, with one of the lowest advertised Invisalign prices we found in the city. Its Invisalign treatment is led by Dr. Alla Dorfman, a general dentist who describes herself as a top 1% Invisalign provider.
Tribeca Dental Care advertises Invisalign for $3,800, covering the treatment plan and all office visits, and the consultation is free. The site presents the price as a limited-time special, but it has offered a similar price for years; one Yelp reviewer was quoted $3,500 in 2019. The site doesn't say whether refinements or retainers are included. You can pay over time with an interest-free plan of up to two years or with CareCredit, and the practice is in network with most major PPO dental plans.5
The practice has a 4.8 on Google from 1,163 reviews and a 4.5 on Yelp from 187, covering all of its dental care, not just aligners. Aligner patients often mention the price and the convenience. One Yelp reviewer, quoted $3,500, wrote: "I figured it was too good to be true--it wasn't!" Another said, "I don't think I ever had a wait time longer than 2 minutes."5
Whether refinements and retainers are included, and what they cost if not. Whether the $3,800 special still applies. And the total for your case, in writing.
Diamond Braces is a name many New Yorkers may already know. It's an orthodontic specialty chain, founded in New Jersey in 2000, with more than 40 offices across the five boroughs and weekend hours. Treatment is delivered or overseen by orthodontists, so the person you see face to face is an orthodontist.
The pricing page lists two Invisalign plans. Smilify, Diamond Braces' shorter "expedited" Invisalign plan, is $4,400: up to 12 months, one refinement and two sets of retainers. Its full Invisalign plan is $6,000: up to 24 months, up to three refinements and two sets of retainers. Both include the iTero scan. Other pages on the site show other figures, such as Smilify "from $3,200," so use the pricing page as your anchor and get your quote in writing. The "$89 a month" you'll see in ads assumes you have orthodontic insurance; the terms page says so. Financing is advertised with $0 down, but the site doesn't name the lender or say whether the plans charge interest.6
The first consultation is virtual and free; an in-person exam is required before a plan is made, and the site doesn't list its fee. Both plans include two sets of retainers, and replacements are quoted at $250 to $350 a set on the pricing page.
Across its New York City offices, Diamond Braces has more than 30,000 Google reviews. Most offices rate 4.7 to 4.9 there, and none is below 4.3. Yelp is much lower: its NYC listings have about 250 reviews in total and average under 3 stars, and most have fewer than ten reviews. The seven offices with at least ten Yelp reviews all rate between 2.3 and 3.0.7
Whether all of your in-person visits, including the initial scan and X-rays, are included in the quoted price. What additional aligners cost if you need more than the included refinements. What the fee is if treatment runs past the plan's term. And whether the payment plan charges interest.
Impress runs its own chain of orthodontic clinics — more than 110 worldwide, by its own count — with a New York clinic on West 19th Street that opened in 2023. It combines in-person clinic visits with monitoring through its app, and it sells Invisalign at its own fixed, tiered prices.
Impress lists three prices on its blog: $3,499 for a light case, $4,599 for moderate and $5,599 for complex.8 The pricing page leads with "from $81.54 a month," which is a 60-month plan; over five years that comes to about $4,900, which works out to roughly 14% interest a year by our math. The site also mentions interest-free options, but doesn't say which plans qualify, how long they run, or which lender provides them.9 The first visit is free and includes a panoramic X-ray, a 3D scan and a check-up. Treatment includes all the aligners you need, attachments and IPR if needed, and the app, with no cap on extra aligners stated. Impress also offers to match a lower Invisalign quote, with conditions.
Treatment includes a set of retainers for the end of treatment. After that, Impress sells a retainer plan of two Vivera® sets for $599, which it describes as about a year's supply.9
Impress has a 4.4 on Trustpilot from more than 10,000 reviews, 77% of them five stars. Its New York clinic has a 4.4 on Yelp from 11 reviews, where local patients mostly describe the consultation: one said it took "around 45 minutes start to finish" and that the staff "answered all my questions perfectly."10
Which payment plans are interest-free, and what replacement retainers will cost you over time. Impress's fixed, tiered pricing is the closest thing to Linea's approach in the city. The main differences are that Impress's first visit is free where Linea's is $200, and that Impress runs its own clinic where Linea works through partner dentists.
Many dental practices price aligners as a premium service rather than competing on price. 209 NYC Dental, a well-reviewed Midtown practice known for Invisalign, is one example. It charges a flat $6,395 for a full case, with unlimited refinements, four sets of retainers, whitening and a five-year protection plan.11 That's close to the national average: in a 2025 survey, orthodontists charged $6,301 on average for clear aligner treatment.12 We look at 209 NYC Dental and other well-reviewed practices in more detail in our guide to the best clear aligner providers in NYC.
You may also see Invisalign Express deals on Groupon. One Manhattan listing we found, for example, offers a five-month Express course for $1,999 paid at the office, plus a small voucher fee (the listing says it's "normally $4999").13 Express is a short treatment for small corrections; Align's product materials list the Express package at up to 7 aligners.14 Whether you qualify is decided at your exam. If you don't, that listing's fine print says you can get a refund or opt for full treatment, at a price the listing doesn't give.13 Think of a voucher like this as an inexpensive way in the door, not necessarily the price of your treatment.
A less obvious route some New Yorkers consider for more affordable treatment is the orthodontic clinics at NYU's and Columbia's dental schools, which also offer Invisalign. Dental students or residents treat you under faculty supervision, and both schools offer payment plans and accept New York State Medicaid. Neither publishes a price, but on Reddit, three people who posted between 2023 and 2026 said NYU quoted them $4,500 for Invisalign, and two said Columbia charges about $125 for the first consultation. Two patients who had braces at NYU said the student treating them rarely explained things unless asked.15 If you go this route, ask what the price includes, how long treatment will take, and who you'll see at each visit.
At-home brands cost less up front — prices for full treatment at the better-known names run from about $700 on sale to $1,800 at full price — and you never have to visit an office.16 We don't think they're the best or safest choice. One way they keep prices that low is by involving dentists far less: in most cases, no dentist ever examines you in person or takes X-rays, so problems like cavities, gum disease or issues below the gumline can go unnoticed, and impressions taken at home are hard to get precise. Most also can't use attachments or IPR, the tools dentists use to move teeth more precisely, which limits them to mild cases, usually the front teeth. And the two largest fully remote brands, SmileDirectClub and Byte, have both shut down in recent years, leaving customers mid-treatment.17 A lower sticker price can end up costing more if the result falls short. We go into more detail in "At-Home" Teeth Straightening: Cheaper Option or Risky Bet?
Straightening your teeth will always be an investment. But you don't have to pay premium-practice prices to get good care. Every provider in this guide offers in-person treatment at a published price, and asking the five questions above will show you what each price really covers.
We think Linea deserves a serious look. For the cases it treats, you get one fixed price, starting at $1,995, with refinements, retainers and in-person visits with a local dentist included. Your plan is prepared by Linea's orthodontics team and approved by your dentist. The price is the same whichever partner practice you choose, and you can spread it out with no interest. It's quality, in-person care at a fair, fixed price.
Prices and terms change. We checked every provider's website and public reviews in September 2026; confirm current terms with the provider before you commit.
Linea® is not affiliated with, authorized by, endorsed by, or otherwise connected to Align Technology, Inc. Invisalign® is a registered trademark of Align Technology, Inc. Linea is a separate, competing clear aligner brand. References to Invisalign on this page are for comparison and information only.
Take the free 30 second assessment to see if you’re a candidate for Linea.
Learn more about Linea Clear Aligners in:
View Linea in: